Map of the Diocese

The Diocese of Milwaukee covers the southern third of the state from Kenosha and Port Washington on Lake Michigan, to Prairie du Chien on the Mississippi River (an east-west span of 180 miles), and from Wisconsin Dells south to the Illinois border (a north-south span of 100 miles). We actively seek to grow in faith as disciples of Jesus Christ through the work of our 58 congregations, 177 clergy, and some 15,000 communicants in our service and ministries to local communities and the wider world. It is in our commitment to Prayer, Study and Action that we connect with God, each other and those we have yet to know.

The map below displays the counties of Wisconsin with the Diocese of Milwaukee area shaded in blue. The northern and central portions of Wisconsin are served by the Dioceses of Eau Claire and Fond du Lac. The dark blue points in the Diocese of Milwaukee area indicate a community with at least one Episcopal congregation.

To learn more about our congregations visit the Church Locator page.

county map of Wisconsin and the Diocese of Milwaukee

Upcoming Events


Leadership Day at Zion, Oconomowoc

Saturday, February 24, 2018, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM


Bishop's Visitation - Good Shepherd, Sun Prairie

Sunday, February 25, 2018, 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM


Commission on Mission and Development

First Tuesday of the month, 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM


Lenten Clergy Convocations: Central Convocation

Wednesday, March 14, 2018, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM